Computer account is automatically disabled
11 March 2013
When disjoin a computer from the domain
the computer account is automatically "Disabled", we have to delete
from the domain before rejoin the same computer back the domain, computer
account will only be disabled if you use an account with sufficient permission
to remove this computer from the domain (credentials of a user that has
"Read and write Account Restrictions' on the computer object) if you use a
local admin account or the credentials of a non privilege, computer will be
disjoin from the domain but will not be disabled
You can use repadmin/showmeta command to
check the computer account meta, from the useraccountcontrol attribute you can
tell which DC disabled the account and at what time the account was disabled.
Then you can check corresponding DC and search the security logs for event ID
629 or 646, You will notice the user that disabled the account was the same one
used disjoin a computer from the domain If you rejoin the same computer back the
domain, then the account should be re-enabled, if the user has the following
rights to the computer object:
Share this . . .

0 comments:
Post a Comment